Berghütten im Triglav-Nationalpark

Über Berghütten im Triglav-Nationalpark

Als ein Land voller Wanderer und Bergfreunde, Slowenien hat eine reiche Tradition in Bezug auf Berghütten. Sie sind ein weit verbreitetes kulturelles Wahrzeichen in den slowenischen Bergen, denn das Bergsteigen ist seit langem eine beliebte Aktivität der Slowenen.

In Slowenien gibt es 179 Berghütten, in denen Wanderer übernachten können, bevor sie den nächsten Gipfel auf ihrer Route bezwingen. 53 dieser Hütten befinden sich in den Julischen Alpen und den Triglav-Nationalparkdarunter 10 Biwaks und 18 Hütten, die nicht mit einem Fahrzeug erreichbar sind.

Die Lodges bieten nur den Grundkomfortwas genau das ist, was die sie authentisch zu halten. Die meisten Hütten haben keine Duschen und kein Trinkwasser, da die sie umgebenden Karstlandschaften aus löslichem Gestein bestehen, das die Bildung von Oberflächengewässern verhindert. Das bedeutet, dass das gesamte Wasser, das in den Hütten benötigt wird, aus dem Tal transportiert werden muss. Die höher gelegenen Lodges müssen ihre gesamten Vorräte (einschließlich Trinkwasser in Flaschen) mit dem Hubschrauber heranschaffen.

Trotz dieser Einschränkungen bieten alle Ferienhäuser einen einfache Speisekarte mit herzhaften slowenischen Gerichten wie Eintöpfen, Würsten und köstlichen Strudeln. Und sich den Bauch mit gutem Essen vollzuschlagen, um den Motor am Laufen zu halten, ist das Wichtigste, wenn es um lange körperliche Aktivitäten im Freien wie Wandern geht. Wie jeder Wanderer bestätigen kann, macht die frische Luft hungrig!

Heutzutage ermöglichen Berghütten einen leichteren Aufstieg zu hohen Gipfeln und bieten Einkehrmöglichkeiten auf Wanderungen von Hütte zu HütteAber in der Vergangenheit boten diese Hütten aufgrund der schlechten Verkehrsanbindung und der nicht vorhandenen Wettervorhersage einen oft sehr notwendigen Schutz.

Die meisten Berghütten, die mit Fahrzeugen nicht erreichbar sind, sind nur während der Sommersaison geöffnet. Der Beginn und das Ende der Saison hängen vom Wetter ab, so dass das Datum jedes Jahr anders ist.Die Hütten öffnen in der Regel irgendwann im Mai oder in höheren Lagen im Juni und schließen Ende September. Außerhalb der Sommersaison können Bergsteiger in den so genannten Winterräumen, die es in praktisch allen slowenischen Berghütten gibt, oder in Biwaks unterkommen. Aufgrund der großen Anzahl von Wanderern während der Sommersaison ist es ratsam Buchen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in der Hütte mehrere Wochen im VorausBesonders wenn Sie am Wochenende in die Berge fahren möchten.

Logo
Wir bieten eine Auswahl an abwechslungsreichen, individuell gestaltbaren Bergsteiger- und Wandertouren, die zu den schönsten Gipfeln im Triglav-Nationalpark führen, darunter auch zum Wahrzeichen Sloweniens - dem Triglav.
© Copyright by Triglav Touren
Chevron-Down

Skip to content

Mountain Lodges in Triglav National Park

Learn more about the mountain huts in the heart of the Slovenian Julian Alps.
June - September
2515 m
The highest mountain lodge in Slovenia is most popular with Triglav visitors.
More →
Planike lodge is in the heart of Triglav
July - September
2401 m
A smaller, more authentic alternative to the busy Kredarica Lodge
More →
Mountain lodge on Dolič saddle
Tržaška koča na Doliču
July - September
2151 m
A less visited and smaller alternative for Triglav climbers
More →
Vodnik Lodge
Helicopter supplying Vodnik lodge
May - October
1817 m
A hiker's outpost on the crossroads in the heart of Julian Alps
More →
Double lake and the lodge
June - September
1685 m
A mountain hut with a postcard view of the Double Lake
More →
The view from Zasavska hut at Prehodavci
June - October
2071 m
A hospitable hut in one in the most beautiful parts of the Alps
More →
View of the Triglav north face from above Kriški Podi
Tiny Pogacnik Lodge
June - September
2050 m
Conveniently located between steep walls above Vrata valley
More →
June - September
1620 m
A cute and authentic shepherds' hut
More →

About Mountain Lodges in Triglav National Park

As a country full of hiking enthusiasts and mountain lovers, Slovenia has a rich tradition connected to mountain lodges. They’re a widespread cultural landmark in the Slovenian mountains because mountaineering has long been a popular activity among Slovenians.

There are 179 mountain lodges in Slovenia providing a place for hikers to spend the night before conquering the next peak on their route. 53 of these lodges are located in the Julian Alps and the Triglav National Park, including 10 bivouacs and 18 huts that are not accessible by a vehicle.

The lodges offer only the basic comfort, which is exactly what’s keeping them authentic.  Most lodges don’t have showers and drinking water because the karst landscapes surrounding them consist of soluble rock that prevents the formation of surface bodies of water. This means that all the water needed in the huts has to be transported from the valley. The lodges located on higher altitudes have to have all their supplies (including bottled drinking water) brought to them by helicopter.

Despite these restrictions, all the cottages offer a basic menu of hearty Slovenian dishes like stews, sausages, and delicious strudels. And filling your belly with some good food to keep your motor running is the most important thing when it comes to long outdoor physical activities like hiking. As any hiker can tell you, all that fresh air really makes you hungry!

Nowadays, mountain lodges enable easier ascents of high peaks and provide stopping points on hut to hut hiking tours, but in the past, these lodges provided an often very necessary shelter due to poor traffic connections and non-existent weather forecasts.

Most mountain lodges inaccessible by vehicles are only open during the summer season. The start and end of the season depend on the weather so the date differs each year, usually they open sometime in May or at higher altitudes in June, and close by the end of September. Outside of the summer season, mountaineers can find shelter in the so-called winter rooms, which are included in practically all the mountain lodges in Slovenia, or bivouacs. Due to the high number of hikers during the summer season, it’s advisable to book your stay in the cottage several weeks in advance, especially if you’re looking to visit the mountains during the weekend.

Guide Klemen
Talk to our travel expert

Expert Local Guides

Our professional guides know the local terrain and are trained to make this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity both safe and enjoyable.

Equipment Rental

We can provide all the special gear you need, like helmets, harnesses, and more.

Hassle-Free

We handle route planning, accommodations, transfers, and anything else you prefer not to deal with, so you can enjoy a carefree hike.

Trusted by Many

We are a financially protected company operating since 2014, and with thousands of satisfied customers in the past, we still put you first.
We offer a selection of diverse, customisable mountain climbing and hiking tours that lead to the best peaks in Triglav National Park, including the symbol of Slovenia itself – Mt. Triglav.
© Copyright by Triglav Tours
Portfolio company of World Discovery.