Aller au contenu

Parc national du Triglav

Tout sur le parc national slovène du Triglav en un seul endroit.
Liens rapides

Nommé d'après notre plus haute montagne, le parc national du Triglav est le seul de son genre en Slovénie et l'un des plus anciens d'Europe. Ses 840 km2 représentent 4% du territoire slovène et une grande partie des Alpes juliennes du pays. Créé en 1981, le parc un magnifique paysage montagneux avec ses crêtes abruptes, ses hauts plateaux karstiques, ses vallées creusées par les glaciers, ses profonds ravins et ses eaux cristallines. a plus de 200 millions d'années et abrite plus de 7 000 espèces animales et 1 600 types de plantes. Le PNT est indéniablement La destination touristique la plus populaire de Slovénie parmi la population locale et les visiteurs étrangers.

Parmi les points forts des parcs, citons la rivière Soča, la cascade de Kozjak, le lac Bohinj, la cascade de Peričnik, le plateau de Pokljuka, la cascade de Savica, les gorges de Tolmin et une grande variété de sommets majestueux, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns.

Mémorial à toutes les victimes des montagnes de la vallée de Vrata
Face nord du Triglav depuis la vallée de Vrata

Le parc national du Triglav est parsemé d'authentiques villages alpins où l'offre touristique locale comprend une cuisine délicieuse et des produits locaux. Des villes comme Bovec, Kranjska Gora et Kobarid proposent des activités sportives, d'excellents hébergements (hôtels, camps, glamping, refuges de montagne), des restaurants et des musées. Il y a toujours quelque chose d'intéressant à découvrir dans et autour de ces lieux, nichés dans un environnement surréaliste.    

Comment tout a commencé

L'histoire du parc remonte juste après le début du XXe siècle, plus précisément à 1908, lorsque le sismologue Albin Belar a présenté une proposition de protection de la vallée des lacs du Triglav. Malheureusement, cette proposition n'a pas été acceptée, car la législation de l'époque interdisait toute restriction des pâturages. Mais la graine avait été plantée avec succès et l'idée d'une zone naturelle protégée lancée. La base stratégique pour la protection de ce morceau de territoire, intitulée Le Mémorandum, a été soumise au gouvernement provincial de Slovénie en 1920. L'idée a finalement été mise en œuvre en 1924, lorsque la section de protection de la nature de la Société slovène des musées et la Société slovène d'alpinisme ont pris l'initiative d'un bail de vingt ans pour la région de la vallée des lacs du Triglav. Bien que la conservation permanente ne soit pas possible à cette époque, les pierres angulaires du parc de conservation des Alpes ont été posées. Le nom Parc national du Triglav (Triglavski narodni park) a été utilisé pour la première fois en 1926 par le botaniste et généticien des plantes Fran Jesenko.

Kozjak
Cascade de Kozjak

En 1961, la loi de protection a été renouvelée. Cette fois-ci de manière permanente. La zone de conservation a également été élargie, passant de 14 km2 à 20 km², et a été officiellement désignée comme le parc national du Triglav. Il n'est pas étonnant, bien sûr, que le mont Triglav, symbole de la Slovénie, ait été choisi pour donner son nom au parc. Toutefois, le chemin vers une zone protégée beaucoup plus vaste était encore long et rocailleux. Il a fallu deux décennies supplémentaires pour que le parc obtienne le statut qu'il est si fier d'avoir aujourd'hui. Puis, en 1981, le parc national du Triglav a enfin été créé ; ses frontières, ses règles de conduite et son objectif général ont été officiellement définis.

La vision et la mission de conservation du PNT

L'ensemble du territoire du parc national du Triglav est placé sous la protection de Natura 2000, dont l'objectif est de préserver les espèces végétales et animales européennes rares et menacées ainsi que leurs habitats. Natura 2000 est le réseau européen de zones protégées à vocation spéciale, qui ont été désignées par les États membres de l'UE en vertu de la directive "Habitat" et de la directive "Oiseaux". En vertu de la directive "Habitat", le parc national du Triglav comprend trois sites Natura 2000 : les Alpes juliennes, les tourbières de Pokljuka et la rivière Radovna.

À l'exception des plateaux de Mežakla et de Pokljuka et de la station de ski de Vogel, la quasi-totalité de la surface du parc national du Triglav comprend le site NATURA 2000 des Alpes juliennes. Outre les vallées alpines, les crêtes et les sommets des Alpes juliennes, le parc présente d'autres atouts naturels distinctifs, notamment des lacs alpins, le lac de Bohinj, des cascades, des gorges, des cuvettes et des phénomènes karstiques de haute altitude, tels que des pins nains, des prairies alpines sur calcaire, des crevasses rocheuses, des éboulis sur calcaire et des plateaux calcaires.

Le bien-être de la nature est notre responsabilité 

Outre la préservation des caractéristiques naturelles d'importance internationale, les sites Natura 2000 favorisent également un développement équilibré de l'activité humaine. Cela inclut également les règles de conduite qui s'appliquent à tous les visiteurs du parc. Il s'agit donc notre responsabilité de prendre soin de cet environnement naturel unique et très important en suivant ces simples directives :

  • Garez votre véhicule dans l'un des nombreux parkings désignés.
  • Restez sur les sentiers de randonnée balisés, limitez les nuisances sonores, afin de ne pas déranger la faune.
  • Les chiens sont autorisés dans le parc, mais doivent être tenus en laisse.
  • Respectez la flore et la faune. Vous pouvez découvrir de près les richesses du PNT, mais veillez à ce que votre présence ne perturbe pas la vie de ses habitants. C'est leur maison, nous ne sommes que des visiteurs.
  • Profitez de la splendeur naturelle à proximité des refuges de montagne, des abris et des bivouacs. Il est strictement interdit de camper ou de bivouaquer en dehors des zones désignées.
  • Ne laissez rien d'autre que des traces de pas en ramassant vos déchets et en les éliminant de manière appropriée.

Des activités de plein air illimitées

Caractérisé par des eaux et des forêts vierges, des montagnes imposantes, des vallées pittoresques et un riche patrimoine culturel, le TNP est un pays merveilleux d'activités de plein air et de lieux à voir. Le loisir prédominant est la randonnéequi est présenté plus en détail dans "Randonnée dans le parc national du Triglav".

Canoei
Canoë sur le lac de Bohinj

Sports nautiques dans le parc national du Triglav

Outre 250 sources de différentes tailles, le parc abrite de nombreux lacs alpins, dont le plus grand lac naturel de Slovénie, Bohinj, un vaste réseau de rivières et de ruisseaux, des zones humides et des tourbières. Deux grandes voies navigables européennes, la Sava et la rivière SočaLe parc national du Triglav est un endroit idéal pour s'immerger dans le parc. Mais s'engager dans des activités nautiques dans le parc national du Triglav est bien plus que récréatif. L'environnement vierge, avec ses magnifiques paysages et ses divers systèmes aquatiques, se traduit par une expérience véritablement magique. Les eaux et les gorges du PNT promettent de nombreuses activités, telles que natationkayakraftingcanyoningpêcheetc., du printemps à l'automne.

Escalade dans le parc national de Triglav

Le parc compte 8 zones d'escalade naturelles de différentes difficultés. Dans la vallée de Trenta, un magnifique mur s'élève près de la rivière Soča, équipé de 27 directions, adaptées aux débutants et aux grimpeurs expérimentés. Puis il y a la vallée de Radovna, sur le versant est du plateau de Pokljuka, avec 15 voies d'escalade. Les 25 voies de la paroi rocheuse de Blažec, au-dessus du village de Dovje, offrent des vues sur la vallée de Vrata et sont destinées aux grimpeurs expérimentés. Le col de haute montagne de Vršič offre un mur naturel de 35 voies, accompagné de vues spectaculaires. Peč, situé près du lac Bohinj, dans le massif de la colline Rudnica, promet 56 voies, adaptées aux amateurs et aux pros. Vous pouvez rejoindre escalade guidée pour tous les niveaux sur les superbes falaises du parc national du Triglav.

Sports d'hiver dans le parc national de Triglav

Pendant la saison d'hiver, Le TNP se transforme en un paradis enneigé tout droit sorti d'un conte de fées.Ski de fond et raquettes à neige dans la vallée de Tamar ou le long des pâturages des plateaux de Pokljuka sont un must absolu. Le centre sportif de Kranjska Gora offre un domaine skiable exceptionnellement varié et la station de ski de haute altitude de Vogel incarne le véritable sens du ski au-dessus des nuages. Le site ski de randonnée Les possibilités sont nombreuses. Pour les plus téméraires, il existe de nombreuses chutes de glace gelées en hiverainsi qu'une patinoire pour débutants.

Autres activités sportives dans le parc national de Triglav

Le vaste terrain dynamique du Parc offre également d'excellentes conditions pour vélo de montagne, le cross-country-running, parapente et spéléologie.

Conseils utiles pour les visiteurs du TNP

Quand visiter

Le parc national du Triglav est fabuleux toute l'année. Chaque saison ajoute son charme particulier à l'endroit. Si vous souhaitez faire de la randonnée dans les collines ou escalader les sommets les plus bas, le printemps et l'automne sont les saisons les plus appropriées. L'ascension des plus hauts sommets est recommandée au milieu de l'été, lorsque les conditions météorologiques sont les plus stables.

Ce qu'il faut emporter

Les changements de température sont assez fréquents dans les Alpes juliennes. Il peut faire très chaud dans la journée et très froid la nuit, il est donc conseillé de... ayez toujours avec vous quelques couches de vêtements plus chauds. Pour les séjours prolongés dans le Parc, les coupe-vent sont presque obligatoires, quelle que soit la saison. Si vous prévoyez de faire une randonnée dans la nature, il est obligatoire de prévoir des vêtements de rechange. Vous ne voulez pas attraper un rhume là-haut. Il y a peu de choses aussi belles qu'un paysage alpin ensoleillé, mais n'oubliez pas d'emporter quelques vêtements de rechange. de la crème solaire et une paire de lunettes de soleil pour la protection !

Rester dans le parc

Le parc national du Triglav offre une multitude d'hébergements merveilleux. Du camping et des sites de glamping, aux hôtels, aux fermes touristiques et bien sûr aux refuges de montagne. Cela dit, il est fortement recommandé de réserver à l'avance. Cette région est la destination la plus populaire parmi les habitants et les étrangers, surtout entre avril et septembre. Il convient de souligner que Les refuges de montagne, en raison de leurs capacités limitées, doivent être réservés au moins quelques mois avant votre visite.

Les guides experts savent ce qu'il faut faire

Les circuits organisés dans le parc national du Triglav vous offrent le moyen le plus optimal d'explorer les merveilles qu'il recèle. Des guides professionnels vous emmènent dans les meilleurs endroits, vous montrent des joyaux cachés le long d'itinéraires moins connus, vous offrent un soutien et vous donnent des conseils.. Un guide local peut également être d'une grande aide pour la réservation de l'hébergement et la gestion de la logistique.

Ski de randonnée
Ski de randonnée sur le plateau de Komna

Accessibilité

La connectivité routière avec le reste du pays est excellente. Les temps de transfert varient toutefois en fonction de la saison, vous pouvez rejoindre rapidement le parc national du Triglav depuis n'importe quel endroit de Slovénie. Il y a de nombreuses places de stationnement désignées à tous les principaux points de repère et les transports publics sont fréquents et fiables. Si vous préférez un voyage tranquille au parc ou si vous avez juste le temps pour une visite rapide, les excursions organisées sont votre meilleure chance d'avoir un aperçu de ce paradis alpin. Mais c'est à pied que l'on peut le mieux profiter du parc national du Triglav, grâce à certains des meilleurs circuits de randonnée de la région.

Vérifiez Circuits du parc national du Triglav >

Nous proposons une sélection de circuits d'escalade et de randonnée diversifiés et personnalisables qui mènent aux meilleurs sommets du parc national du Triglav, y compris le symbole de la Slovénie elle-même - le mont Triglav.
Copyright par Visites du Triglav
Société de portefeuille de Découverte du monde.

About Triglav National Park

The most beautiful part of the most beautiful country in Europe.

Named after our highest mountain, Triglav National Park is the only one of its kind in Slovenia and one of the oldest in Europe. Its 840 km2 translates to 4% of Slovenia’s territory and a huge portion of the country’s Julian Alps. Established in 1981, the park’s beautiful mountainous landscape with its sharp ridges, high karst plateaus, glacier-made valleys, deep ravines and crystal-clear waters is over 200 million years old and home to over 7,000 animal species and 1,600 types of plants. TNP is undeniably Slovenia’s most popular tourist destination among locals and foreign visitors alike.

Some of the Parks’ highlights include the Soča River, Kozjak Waterfall, Lake Bohinj, Peričnik Waterfall, Pokljuka Plateau, Savica Waterfall, Tolmin Gorge, and wide variety of majestic peaks, to list just a few.

The Triglav National Park is sprinkled with authentic alpine villages where the local tourist offer includes delicious cuisine and local produce. Towns like Bovec, Kranjska Gora and Kobarid supply sports activities, excellent accommodations (hotels, camps, glamping, mountain huts), restaurants and museums. There is always something interesting to discover in and around these places, nestled within surreal surroundings.    

How it all began

The Park’s history stretches back to just after the turn of the 20th century, more precisely to 1908 when seismologist Albin Belar put forward a proposal for the protection of the Triglav Lakes Valley.

Unfortunately, the proposal was not accepted, as legislation of that time prohibited any restriction of pasture. But the seed had been successfully planted and the idea of a protected natural area put into motion. The strategic basis for protecting this piece of territory, titled The Memorandum was submitted to the Provincial Government of Slovenia in 1920.

The idea was finally implemented in 1924, when an initiative by the Nature Protection Section of the Slovene Museum Society together with the Slovene Mountaineering Society for a twenty-year lease was taken on the Triglav Lakes Valley area.

Although permanent conservation was not possible at that time, the cornerstones for the Alpine Conservation Park had been placed. The name Triglav National Park (Triglavski narodni park) was first used in 1926 by botanist and plant geneticist Fran Jesenko. 

In 1961, the protection act was renewed. This time permanently. The conservation area was also enlarged from 14 km2 to 20 km², and officially designated as Triglav National Park. It is no wonder, of course, that Mount Triglav, a symbol of Slovenia, was chosen as the park’s namesake. However, the path to a much larger protected area was still quite long and rocky. It took two more decades for the park to receive the status it so proudly holds today. Then, in 1981, Triglav National Park was finally established; its borders, rules of conducts and overall purpose officially outlined.

TNP’s vision and conservation mission

The entire area of the Triglav National Park falls under the protection of Natura 2000, the aim of which is to preserve the rare and threatened European plant and animal species and their habitats. Natura 2000 is the European network of special-purpose protected areas, which have been designated by EU Member States under the Habitat Directive and the Birds Directive. Under the Habitat Directive, the Triglav National Park includes three Natura 2000 sites: Julian Alps, Pokljuka bogs, and the Radovna River.

Except for the Mežakla and Pokljuka plateaus and the Vogel ski resort, practically the entire surface of the Triglav National Park comprises the Julian Alps NATURA 2000 site. In addition to the alpine valleys, mountain ridges, and peaks of the Julian Alps, other distinctive natural assets in the park include Alpine lakes, Lake Bohinj, waterfalls, gorges, troughs, and high-altitude karst phenomena, such as dwarf pines, Alpine grasslands on limestone, rock crevices, scree on limestone, and limestone plateaus.

Nature’s wellbeing is our responsibility 

Besides preserving the natural features of international importance, Natura 2000 sites also promote a balanced development of human activity. This also includes the Rules of Conduct that apply to all visitors of the park. It is therefore our responsibility to take care of this unique and highly important natural environment by following these simple guidelines:

  • Park your vehicle at one of the numerous designated car parks.
  • Stay on the marked hiking trails, limit noise pollution, so as not to disturb the wildlife.
  • Dogs are permitted in the Park, but must be kept on a leash.
  • Respect the flora and fauna. You can experience TNP’s richness up-close, but make sure your presence does not disturb the lives of its inhabitants. It is their home; we are only visiting.
  • Relish the natural splendour from the vicinity of mountain huts, shelters and bivouacs. Camping or bivouacking outside designated areas is strictly forbidden.
  • Leave nothing but footprints by picking up your rubbish and dispose of it appropriately.

 

Limitless outdoor activities

Characterised by pristine waters and forests, towering mountains, scenic valleys and rich cultural heritage, TNP is a wonderland of outdoor activities and places to see. The predominant pastime is hiking, which is presented in greater detail in “Hiking in Triglav National Park”.

Water sports in Triglav National Park

In addition to 250 springs of various sizes, the Park is home to numerous alpine lakes, including Slovenia’s largest natural lake Bohinj, a broad network of rivers and streams, wetlands and bogs. Two major European waterways, the Sava and the Soča River, immerge in the Park. But engaging in water-based activities in the Triglav National Park is far more than recreational. The pristine environment with its beautiful landscapes and diverse water systems translates into a truly magical experience. The TNP’s waters and gorges promise numerous activities, such as swimming, kayaking, rafting, canyoning, fishing, etc. from spring to autumn.

Rock Climbing in Triglav National Park

There are 8 natural climbing areas of various difficulties in the park. In the Trenta Valley, a gorgeous wall rises near the Soča River, equipped with 27 directions, suitable for beginners and experienced climbers. Then there’s Radovna Valley on the eastern slope of the Pokljuka Plateau with 15 climbing routes. The Blažec rock wall’s 25 routes above the village of Dovje offers views of the Vrata Valley and is meant for experienced climbers. The high mountain pass of Vršič offers a natural wall with 35 routes, accompanied by spectacular views. Peč, located near Lake Bohinj, in the massif of the Rudnica hill, promises 56 routes, suitable for amateurs and pros. You can join guided rock climbing for all levels on the stunning crags of Triglav National Park.

Winter sports in Triglav National Park

During the winter season, TNP is transformed into a snowy paradise straight out of a fairy-tale. Cross-country skiing and snowshoeing in the Tamar Valley or along the pastures of the Pokljuka Plateaus are an absolute must. The sports hub of Kranjska Gora offers exceptionally diverse skiing and the high-altitude Vogel ski resort embodies the true meaning of skiing above the clouds. The ski touring options are numerous. For those more adventurous, there are many icefalls frozen in the winter, as well as a beginner-friendly ice arena.

Other sports activities in Triglav National Park

The Park’s vast dynamic terrain also offers excellent conditions for mountain biking, cross-country-running, paragliding and caving.

Useful tips for TNP visitors

When to visit

Triglav National Park is fabulous all-year-round. Every season adds its special charm to the place. If you’re bent on hiking in the hills or climbing the lower peaks, then spring and autumn are most suitable. Ascending higher is recommended mid-summer when the weather conditions are most stable.

What to pack

Temperature changes are quite common in the Julian Alps. It might be blistering hot during the day and very chilly at night, so it’s advisable you always have some warmer layers of clothing with you. For longer stays in the Park, wind stoppers are almost obligatory, regardless of the season. If you’re planning on hiking in the wild, a change of clothes is obligatory. You don’t want to catch a cold up there. There are few things as beautiful as a sunlit Alpine landscape, but remember to pack some sunscreen and a pair of sunglasses for protection!

Staying in the park

There are plenty of wonderful accommodations in the Triglav National Park. From camping and glamping sites, to hotels, tourist farms and of course mountain huts. That said, booking in advance comes highly recommended. This region is the most popular destination among locals and foreigners, especially in the months between April and September. It should be emphasised that mountain huts, due to their limited capacities, must be booked at least a few months ahead of your visit.

Expert guides know best

Organised tours in the Triglav National Park present you with the most optimum way of exploring the wonders it keeps. Professional guides take you to all the best locations, show you some hidden gems along less known routes, offer support and supply tips. A local guide can also be of great help when booking accommodations and handling logistics.

Accessibility

Road connectivity with the rest of the country is excellent. Although transfer times differ depending on the season, you can reach the Triglav National Park from anywhere in Slovenia quickly. There are plenty of designated parking spaces at all major landmarks and public transportation is frequent and reliable. If you prefer a leisurely trip to the park or just have time for a quick visit, organised excursions are your safest bet of getting a taste of this Alpine paradise.  

TriglavTours © 2021
We offer a selection of diverse, customisable mountain climbing and hiking tours that lead to the best peaks in Triglav National Park, including the symbol of Slovenia itself – Mt. Triglav.
envelopephone-handsetchevron-down